Follow us:
rate us:
ta
+49 (0) 151 127 693 51 Mon-Sun / 8am – 8pm

ZEHN.DE WAS CHOOSING MAXIMUM FOR THE BEST SURFCAMP IN EUROPE!

The Maximum Surfcamp is one of the oldest in Portugal and the first in Peniche. We combine the versatility of the different surf spots with a typical Portuguese apartment complex near the beach and everything the surfer heart desires.

READ MORE

OUR MOST BOOKED PACKAGES:

  Click here for our 2017 prices and options.

Surfing with professional care

 

The Maximum Surf Camp is not only a member of the German Surfing Association, but also one of the approved surf schools of the Federação Portuguesa de Surf and an active founding member of the Associação de Escolas de Surf e Surfcamps de Peniche.

The lessons of our team are based on the system of the German Surfing Association. Due to our own experiences and good knowledge of the local conditions we constantly adjust and improve the system to guarantee successful classes.

  • All instructors have completed professional training
  • Separate courses for beginners, intermediate, and advanced surfers
  • Specially selected spots due to course level
  • Carefully planned classes
  • All students are provided with the latest, safe equipment
  • Instructor-student ratio of 1:6 guaranteed
  • Safety regulations are strictly followed
  • Officially approved by the local authoritiesfully
  • insured surf school

 

 

more infos
more infos
more infos
Visit us on TripAdvisor

Customer Reviews

Home

After 2 weeks on the surfcamp I got to know the Crew really well, and this for me was the ultimate experience. Helder the cook magician, Alice the reception fairy and Pedro the maintainence Ferrari... Cheers guys! I miss you all! Sandro and Maya...OMG! You guys are surfing Legends! The best Surf instructors I ever had!

Maja
Home

What can i say, amazing. The whole team at maximum are so friendly and go above and beyond for their visitors. The food is really good on camp plus many restaurants and things to do in baleal. The lessons are made fun and taught well by the instructors, we had 5 people to an instructor. We met great people staying...

Dean
Home

Overall very happy and satisfied. Mostly because the group of people we met were great! On the plus side: Really liked the surfing teachers. They were great guys and could teach us intermediates well. Of course it is up to you how much you learn, but if you listen and do what they say you'll improve quickly.

Corey
Home

“Awesome surfcamp” I spent two weeks at Maximum Surfcamp with a friend. All in all, it was a great surfcamp. Nice staff, clean accommodation, good food. Terrific location, you get to several good surf spots in 5 minutes! Will definitely visit again if I come back to Baleal/Peniche.

Fabian
Home

“Awesome surfcamp!” We enjoyed our week in the camp very much, the people were lovely. Our apartments were friendly and cozily furbished. We learned a lot from the surf coaches and they did not stop to challenge us. It was an excellent week in Baleal, see you next year...

Janne
Home

We were very happy to have chosen Maximum Surfcamp to do our first surf course. The organization, the surf instructors and the equipment was very good. We felt very good looked after. When we come the next time we definitely would love to stay directly in the surf camp and not in an accommodation outside. Thank you Maximum Surfcamp!

Jennifer
Home

Awesome, great place to stay and hang out. Staff, people, beach, party, all 5 stars :) The accomodations are great and the people are very friendly. The location is perfect and it's the best staff in the world :)

Eduardo
Home

We have been here a week an it was amazing, the staff was supernice, the apartment we got was also very comfortable and perfekt for us. The food was delicious (except the koriander ?, bit that depends on everybody). Surfing was a lot of fun, but exhausting to us because some of us are not that sporty.

Steffi
Home

My friend and me have spent the last two weeks in the camp. First, we actually planned to stay only for a week. But in the end we extended our stay for another week, as we simply couldn’t leave this amazing place! This says all, doesn't it? ;)

Nikola
Home

Basically Maximum Surf Camp is well organised, they supply and provide advice on equipment, can provide transport to the best waves in the area, with qualified surf instructors offering surf lessons. The rooms are clean and the staff very helpful. There is also the added bonus that there is a half pipe and a swimming pool at the camp.

Tobias
Home

We wanted to stay 2 nights ended staying the entire week. Best surfcamp of Peniche, the crew is really awesome and the location perfect. There is always some fun stuff to do in the camp, a great experience is guaranteed . Don't miss this place.

Goncalo
Home

I would say...that is and unbelivable experience. Crew, swiming pool, skate ramp, surf lessons, beach bars... Ive been in so many Surfcamps and this one is the only one that it still makes me smile!!! Im back in October for sure! Thank you guys!

Maria Ines
Home

I can recommend this place a 100%. Good surfing lessons, the crew helps you when you need something out of the ordinary, you can feel they like what they do and they are happy that you are their guest. I surely had a great time, although or even because of traveling alone you easily get in touch with other guests...

Jacob
Home

Thank you for another wonderful stay at Maximum Surfcamp! Greetings Valerie

Valerie
Home

Great location, near beach, restaurants, bars... Imagine vacations with all in walking distance. The staff is awesome, always available to give you all that you need and even more... imagine they even have a pool ?... the experience of learning surf was 5 stars. I will be there next year...

Hendrik
Home

Maximum surfcamp is one of the best surfcamps in the world! Very experienced and nice crew at a location which is perfect! Maximum isn't just a surfcamp it's an experience which is so amazing that everyone should try it!

Harry Marion Crawford
Home

Visited Maximum surf on a University trip at the beginning of June, had the best week ever. Great food, great staff and great bar at night! The surf lessons were amazing, got us all surfing from beginners. I most definitely recommended maximum surfcamp.

Rosie
Home

Our week at Maximum was awesome! The food was great, the rooms were clean and the camp is in a great location. Alice has an amazing team who are organised, welcoming and fun! Especially surf instructor Pedro who was passionate about our improvement and long hair Pedro who is the happiest person around! Thanks Maximum!!

Mike
Home

This staff, the location, the vibe, the food everything is amazing. i totally reccomend that surfcamp! Its fully equiped and the tables on the outside makes you be in contact with all the guests in the camp so in the the end If you wanna have fun its HERE!

Pedro
  • Fatum Surfboards
  • GoPro
  • wefunk Skateboards
  • Rip Curl
  • Concrete Wave Skateshop
  • Ladival

Follow us:
rate us:
ta
+49 (0) 151 127 693 51 Mo-So / 8:00 – 20:00 Uhr

ZEHN.DE WÄHLT MAXIMUM ZUM BESTEN SURFCAMP IN EUROPA!

Das Maximum Surfcamp ist eines der ältesten in Portugal und das erste in Peniche. Wir kombinieren die Vielseitigkeit der verschiedenen Surfspots mit einer typisch portugiesischen Apartmentanlage in Strandnähe und allem was das Surferherz begehrt.

ERFAHRE MEHR

Unsere meist gebuchten Pakete:

  Die Preise und Optionen für 2017 findest du hier

Wellenreiten mit professioneller Betreuung

 

Das Maximum Surfcamp Mitglied beim Deutschen Wellenreitverband, zählt zu den anerkannten Surfschulen der Federação Portuguesa de Surf und ist aktives Gründungsmitglied der Associação de Escolas de Surf e Surfcamps de Peniche.

Wir unterrichten ausgehend vom Kurssystem der Internationalen Wellenreitverbände. Durch unsere langjährige Erfahrung haben wir dieses System ständig verbessert und es an die lokalen Gegebenheiten angepaßt. Somit können wir noch effektivere Erfolge garantieren.

  • Alle Lehrer sind professionell ausgebildet
  • Anfänger-, Aufbau- und Fortgeschrittenenkurse werden in getrennten Gruppen unterrichtet
  • Die Spots werden nach dem Level der Schüler ausgesucht
  • Der Unterricht wird qualitativ auf höchstem Niveau gestaltet
  • Jeder Schüler erhält einwandfreies modernes Wellenreitmaterial
  • Der Betreuungsschlüssel beträgt garantiert 1:6
  • Sicherheitsvorschriften werden streng eingehalten
  • Die Schule ist von der örtlichen Behörde genehmigt
  • Die Surfschule sowie alle Schüler sind versichert
Erfahre mehr
Erfahre mehr
Erfahre mehr

Besuche uns auf TripAdvisor

Kundenstimmen

Startseite

Nach 2 Wochen im Surfcamp hab ich das Team richtig gut kennengelernt, und das war für mich die beste Erfahrung. Helder der magische Koch, Alice die Fee an der Rezeption und Pedro der Ferrari-Hausmeister...Prost Jungs! Ich vermisse euch alle! Sandro und Maya...OMG! Ihr seid surfende Legenden! Die besten Surflehrer die ich jemals hatte!

Maja
Startseite

Was soll ich sagen, erstaunlich! Das ganze Team des Maximum Surfcamps ist so freundlich und es wächst für seine Gäste über sich hinaus. Das Essen ist wirklich gut und es gibt viele Restaurants und viele andere Sachen in Baleal zu erleben. Der Unterricht machte Spaß und wurde von den Surflehrern gut unterrichtet. Wir waren 5 Schüler und ein Surflehrer. Wir trafen tolle Leute…

Dean
Startseite

Insgesamt sehr glücklich und zufrieden. Vor allem weil die Gruppe von Menschen, die wir trafen, großartig waren! Auf der positiven Seite: Wir mochten die Surflehrer wirklich sehr. Sie waren toll und konnten uns fortgeschrittene Surfer gut unterrichten. Natürlich liegt es an dir selbst, wie viel du lernst, aber wenn du zuhörst und umsetzt was sie dir sagen, dann wirst du dich auch schnell verbessern.

Corey
Startseite

“Super Surfcamp” Ich war 2 Wochen zusammen mit einem Freund im Maximum Surfcamp. Alles in allem war es ein tolles Surfcamp. Nettes Personal, saubere Unterkunft, gutes Essen, gute Lage, in 5 Minuten erreicht man mehrere gute Surfspots! Werde ich definitiv wieder besuchen, wenn ich nochmals nach Baleal/Peniche fahre.

Fabian
Startseite

“Super Surfcamp!” Wir genossen die Woche im Camp sehr, die Leute waren sehr nett. Unsere Apartments waren freundlich und gemütlich eingerichtet. Von den Surflehren lernten wir viel und sie forderten uns stets neu. Es war eine geniale Woche in Baleal, bis nächstes Jahr....

Janne
Startseite

Wir waren super happy dass wir das Maximum Surfcamp gewählt haben, um unseren ersten Surfkurs zu machen. Die Organisation, die Surflehrer und das Equipment waren sehr gut. Wir fühlten uns sehr gut betreut. Wenn wir das nächste mal kommen wollen wir aber auf jeden Fall direkt ins Surfcamp, danke!

Jennifer
Startseite

Geil, super Camp zum verweilen und rumhängen. Das Personal, die Leute, der Strand, Party, alles 5 Sterne :) Die Unterkünfte sind toll und die Leute sind sehr freundlich. Die Lage ist perfekt und es ist das beste Personal der Welt :)

Eduardo
Startseite

Wir waren eine Woche hier und es war toll, das Personal war supernett, die Apartments waren sehr komfortabel und perfekt für uns. Das Essen war lecker (außer der Koriander – aber das hängt von einem selbst ab). Das Surfen hat sehr viel Spaß gemacht, aber für uns, sehr anstrengend, denn manche von uns waren nicht so sportlich drauf. ;-D

Steffi
Startseite

Mein Freund und ich verbrachten die letzten zwei Wochen im Camp. Erstens, wir hatten eigentlich geplant nur eine Woche zu bleiben. Aber am Ende verlängerten wir unseren Aufenthalt um eine weitere Woche, weil wir einfach diesen tollen Ort nicht verlassen konnten! Das sagt alles, oder?;-)

Nikola
Startseite

Grundsätzlich ist das Maximum Surfcamp gut organisiert. Das Team berät dich bei der Wahl deiner Ausrüstung, bietet den Transport zu den besten Wellen an und mit qualifizierten Surflehrern gibt es guten Surfunterricht. Die Zimmer sind sauber und das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit. Darüber hinaus ist da der Bonus der Halfpipe und des Swimmingpool direkt vorm Camp.

Tobias
Startseite

Wir wollten nur 2 Nächte bleiben und endeten bei ner ganzen Woche. Bestes Surfcamp in Peniche, das Team ist toll und die Lage perfekt. Da ist immer was los im Camp, eine gute Erfahrung ist garantiert. Verpass auf keinen Fall dieses Camp.

Goncalo
Startseite

Ich würde sagen...das war eine unglaubliche Erfahrung. Team, Swimmingpool, Skaterampe, Surfunterricht, Strandbars... Ich war in so vielen Surfcamps und dieses ist das einzige was mich noch zum lachen bringt! Ich komme wieder im Oktober mit Sicherheit! Danke Jungs!

Maria Ines
Startseite

Ich kann dieses Camp zu 100% empfehlen. Gute Surfunterrichtsstunden, das Team hilft dir, auch wenn du mal etwas außergewöhnliches brauchst. Du kannst spüren, dass sie lieben, was sie tun und sie freuen sich, dass du ihr Gast bist. Ich hatte wirklich eine tolle Zeit, obwohl oder eben weil ich alleine reise. Du schließt schnell Kontakt mit anderen Gästen...

Jacob
Startseite

Danke für einen weiteren tollen Aufenthalt im Maximum Surfcamp! Gruß Valerie

Valerie
Startseite

Tolle Lage, dicht am Strand, Restaurants, Bars... Stell dir vor du hast Urlaub und erreichst alles zu Fuß. Das Personal ist toll, immer für dich da um dir alles zu geben was du brauchst und darüber hinaus... stell dir vor die haben sogar einen Pool? Die Erfahrung surfen zu lernen war 5 Sterne, ich werde wiederkommen nächstes Jahr.

Hendrik
Startseite

Maximum Surfcamp ist eines der besten Surfcamps in der Welt! Sehr erfahren und ein tolles Team in einer perfekten Lage! Maximum ist nicht einfach nur ein Surfcamp es ist eine Erfahrung welche so toll ist, dass jedermann es ausprobieren sollte!

Harry Marion Crawford
Startseite

Ich besuchte das Maximum Surfcamp auf einer Universitätsreise Anfang Juni, ich hatte meine beste Woche. Gutes Essen, ein tolles Team und tolle Nächte in der Bar! Die Surfstunden waren super, wir waren alles Anfänger. Ich kann das Maximum Surfcamp wirklich sehr empfehlen

Rosie
Startseite

Unsere Woche im Maximum Surfcamp war toll! Das Essen war lecker, die Zimmer sauber und das Camp hat eine gute Lage. Alice hat ein tolles Team, das organisiert, freundlich und lustig ist! Insbesondere der Surflehrer Pedro, der sich mit aller Hingabe unseren Fortschritten im Surfen verschrieben hat und der Pedro mit den langen Haaren, scheint der glücklichste Mensch zu sein! Danke Maximum!

Mike
Startseite

Dieses Team, diese Lage, der Vibe, das Essen, alles ist toll. Ich kann voll und ganz dieses Surfcamp weiterempfehlen! Es ist voll ausgestattet und hat Tische auf der Terrasse, was dazu führt, dass du in Kontakt kommst mit anderen Gästen des Camps. Also wenn du am Ende Spaß haben willst dann findest du ihn HIER!

Pedro
  • Fatum Surfboards
  • GoPro
  • wefunk Skateboards
  • Rip Curl
  • Concrete Wave Skateshop
  • Ladival